Representative Council

What does the Council do?

  • Elects the members of the executive board of Helga
  • Guides and supervises the acts of the executive board
  • Confirms the previous years’ annual report and financial statements
  • Elects the student representatives to various positions
  • Determines the amount of the membership fee
  • Confirms the next years plan of operation and budget
  • Decides over on the strategy and other guidelines of the student union

The Council

The Representative Council uses the highest authority in the Student Union. The council consists of 20 members and 20 vice-members, who are all elected by the members of the Student Union. The working language is Finnish.


  1. Miron Juhanpelto, Petrol Blues
  2. Joni Lappalainen, HH United
  3. Simo Halme, Petrol Blues
  4. Ilmari Immonen, Helgan punavihreät
  5. Anna Orivuori, Petrol Blues
  6. Arsi Koskinen, HH United
  7. Eemeli Valli, Petrol Blues
  8. Sara Lahtinen, HH United
  9. Saara Ukkonen, Petrol Blues
  10. Aleksi Nikander, HH United
  11. Santtu Körkkö, Petrol Blues
  12. Diana Muraskina, Helgan punavihreät
  13. Riikka Akkanen, HH United
  14. Satu Hurme, Petrol Blues
  15. Leia Alapuranen, Helgan vihreät
  16. Emil Aalto, Petrol Blues
  17. Jenni Moisander, HH United
  18. Werneri Mesimäki, Helgan punavihreät
  19. Tahko Väänänen, Petrol Blues
  20. Sebastian Bergman, Petrol Blues

Deputy members:

21. Sara Lahtinen, HH United
22. Matti Pussinen, HH United
23. Kaisa Manner, Petrol Blues
24. Ville Lahtinen, Petrol Blues
25. Elle Filander, Kokoomuksen Opiskelijat 


Who may attend the meetings?

All members of the Student Union have the right to attend and speak in the meetings of the Representative Council. The Representative Council may, however, decide to limit these rights during the meeting, if necessary.

Usually there is also a live-stream of the meetings on Helga’s Facebook page.

I want to apply! How do I join the Representative Council?

All members of the Representative Council are elected by the members of Helga. To be able to participate in the decision-making process and the work of the council, you need to understand and be able to communicate in Finnish.

My question wasn’t answered here!
Who can I send my question to?

You may send any question you have about the operations of the Student Union by contacting the council’s chairperson.

Ilmari Immonen

Ilmari Immonen

Chairperson of the Representative Council

Joni Lappalainen

Joni Lappalainen

Vice-chairperson of the Representative Council