Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Helga’s new head tutors for the year 2022 have been selected

Helga’s new head tutors for all campuses and degree  programs been selected for the year 2022.

A total of 21 peer- and exchange tutors applied for the head tutor positions. The applicants were interviewed during week 42 – 44 by the current head tutors, Helga’s specialist Tea Sissonen and the Helga board members.

The new head tutors have been trained for the position on Wednesday 10.11., after which passing on the tradition continues between the current head tutors and their successors. The new head tutors take over their positions starting January 2022.


Pasila campus:
LIIDI Berk Kocak (
GloBBA Sanae Zaharoui (
HELI Akseli Mäkinen (
HELI Jonna Henttinen (
JOURA Viivi Koski (
SEBBA Iiris Purho (
TIKO Aaro Huttula (

Vierumäki campus:
Maaru Tassberg (

Haaga campus:
Laura Ilmonen (
Denise Klein (

Malmi campus:
Ella Vilkkavaara (
Lucia Strodel (

Porvoo campus:
Ella Salonen (
Viljami Korhonen (

Exchange head tutor:
Helsinki: Nguyen Terhi (
Porvoo: Veera Kilpeläinen (

More information about the head tutor recruitment and selection can be acquired from:

2nd vice-chairperson of the board
Katja Humalainen

Board member
Belilia Ayingono

If you are studying in Haaga-Helia you can join your Student Union!

Latest posts